District Board Meeting Information Board of Trustees Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Fiscal Services Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation
Accountibility Plans MPUSD Progress Report 2012
Our Schools School Locator Educational Options Extended Learning Opportunities Stone Soup Program
District Activities Flyer Distribution Community Collaborative
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education
Staff Resources
E-News
Technology Resources

Q & A for RFP's

Technology Department Staff

T.B.D.

Director of

Information Technology

Office: (831) 392.3948
Fax: (831) 899.2165

Carol Padilla

Information Technology

Program Secretary

Office: (831) 392.3948

Fax: (831) 899.2165

cpadilla@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Steven Peters

Information Technology
Systems Administrator

Office: (831) 392.3948
Fax: (831) 899.2165
speters@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Anna P. Macaluso

Information Technology

LAN Tech II

Support: (831) 392.3920
Fax: (831) 899.2165
amacaluso@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Eric Kuaimoku

Information Technology

Learning Community Technology Administrator

Support: (831) 392.3948
Fax: (831) 899.2165

ekuaimoku@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Huy Bui

Information Technology

LAN Tech II

Support: (831) 392.3920
Fax: (831) 899.2165
hbui@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Ezequiel Contreras

Information Technology

Learning Community Technology Administrator

Support: (831) 392.3948
Fax: (831) 899.2165

econtreras@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Thomas Shultz

Information Technology

LAN Tech II

Support: (831) 392.3920
Fax: (831) 899.2165

tshultz@mpusd.k12.ca.us

David Goldman

Information Technology

Learning Community Technology Administrator

Support: (831) 392.3948
Fax: (831) 899.2165

dgoldman@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Grant Garbowitz

Information Technology

LAN Tech II

Support: (831) 392.3920
Fax: (831) 899.2165

ggarbowitz@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Richard Adams

Information Technology

Lead Programmer

Support: (831) 392.3920
Fax: (831) 899.2165

radams@mpusd.k12.ca.us

T.B.D.

Information Technology

LAN Tech II

Support: (831) 392.3920
Fax: (831) 899.2165

 

 

Jeremy Washington

Information Technology

LAN Tech II

Support: (831) 392.3920
Fax: (831) 899.2165

jwashington@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Technology News

IT Ticket Priorities

The IT department prioritizes tickets based on several factors. These factors include how many people are affected (single user, classroom, school site, etc.), the ability to teach without the impacted equipment, the length of time a ticket has been open, and input from school site administrators.

 

  1. Site-wide outages, problems with testing
  2. Teacher computer not working (internet or hardware failure)
  3. Projector not working (teaching ability impacted)
  4. Classroom/student computers not working
  5. Other teaching aids not working (iPad, document cameras, printer, etc.)
  6. Software installation (if not available for remote installation)