Board Meeting Information MPUSD Governance Team Dr. Jon Hill Ms. Alana Myles Mr. Tom W. Jennings Ms. Wendy Root Askew Mr. Tim Chaney Ms. Debra Gramespacher Dr. Bettye Lusk Student Board Members
Accountability Plans Local Control Accountability Plan School Accountability Report Card
District Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Business Services Division Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation Press Releases
E-News
Our Schools School Finder Expanded Learning Opportunities Educational Options Stone Soup Program
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education Complaints District English Learner Advisory Committee
Staff Resources The MPUSD Way

Welcome

Human Resources

Welcome to Monterey Peninsula Unified School District Human Resources! Our goal is to provide exemplary service to our current and future employees. We strive to meet your needs in a timely, courteous, and professional manner while working with integrity and compassion.  We take pride in offering health and welfare benefits that provide flexible options for the diverse and changing needs of our employees. Monterey Peninsula Unified School District is continuously seeking dedicated and enthusiastic individuals that are interested in creating a positive learning environment for Monterey Peninsula Unified School District students. Our Human Resources Department is available to provide assistance to candidates seeking employment with Monterey Peninsula Unified School Distict. We welcome you to apply online for current positions available per the EDjoin website. We look forward to working with you.

 

Spotlight on Benefits

Tuition Reimbursement Program Information

Click Here for more information regarding the Tuition Reimbursement Program!!

Master Contracts

 

MBTA Master Contract  CSEA Employee Contract
Click here to download Click here to download
mbtalogo.jpg csea logo.jpg

 

 

CSEA - Professional Growth Application and Instructions

2016-17 Employee Handbook

Click HERE for PDF version of handbook.

Accountability Guide - Blueprint for Success

Click HERE for PDF version of guide.

Healthy Families Act/AB1522

Sick Leave Provisions for Substitutes and Temporary Employees

NOTE: Information will be updated as it becomes available. Being that this is a new legislation, updates are being made frequently by the Labor Commissioner.

 

Human Resources Events

<< >>
Sunday
2/26/17
Monday
2/27/17
Tuesday
2/28/17
Wednesday
3/1/17
Thursday
3/2/17
Events
Friday
3/3/17
Events
Saturday
3/4/17

Join us February 25


 

Human Resources Site and Department Contacts

Each site and department has been assigned two Human Resources specialist, one to address certificated staffing and one to address classified staffing.  Please click here to determine the correct specialist to contact with your questions.

Contact HR: 831.645.1292 Fax:831.645.1287

Glen De Graw
Interim Executive Director of HR/Risk Management
gdegraw@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

Kim Eggleston
Administrative Secretary
keggleston@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

 

Leslie Barrow
Director of Human Resources
lbarrow@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1276

 

Ariane Zamudio
HR Recruitment Manager
azamudio@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1277

 

Suzy Covarrubias
HR Specialist
sucovarrubias@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1275


Michele Hensley
HR Specialist
mhensley@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1278

 

Kenya Hobson
HR Specialist
khobson@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1288

 

Sonia Magdaleno
HR Specialist
smagdaleno@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1284

 

Martha Peterlin
HR Specialist
mpeterlin@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1266

 

Rosemary Salazar
HR Specialist
rsalazar@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1233

 

Zeke Guereque
HR Technician
zguereque@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1283


Judy Cruz
Benefits Technician
jcruz@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1252

Adriana Morga
Benefits Technician
amorga@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1290