Board Meeting Information MPUSD Governance Team Mr. Tom W. Jennings Dr. Jon Hill Ms. Wendy Root Askew Mr. Tim Chaney Ms. Debra Gramespacher Dr. Bettye Lusk Ms. Alana Myles Student Board Members
Accountability Plans Your Input Matters ... Students are Counting on You! School Accountability Report Card
District Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Fiscal Services Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation Press Releases
E-News
Our Schools School Finder Expanded Learning Opportunities Educational Options Stone Soup Program
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education
Staff Resources The MPUSD Way
Welcome

Human Resources

Welcome to Monterey Peninsula Unified School District Human Resources! Our goal is to provide exemplary service to our current and future employees. We strive to meet your needs in a timely, courteous, and professional manner while working with integrity and compassion.  We take pride in offering health and welfare benefits that provide flexible options for the diverse and changing needs of our employees. Monterey Peninsula Unified School District is continuously seeking dedicated and enthusiastic individuals that are interested in creating a positive learning environment for Monterey Peninsula Unified School District students. Our Human Resources Department is available to provide assistance to candidates seeking employment with Monterey Peninsula Unified School Distict. We welcome you to apply online for current positions available per the EDjoin website. We look forward to working with you.

 

Tuition Reimbursement Program Information

Click Here for more information regarding the Tuition Reimbursement Program!!

Master Contracts

 

MBTA Master Contract  CSEA Employee Contract
Click here to download Click here to download
mbtalogo.jpg csea logo.jpg

 

 

CSEA - Professional Growth Application and Instructions

Healthy Families Act/AB1522

Sick Leave Provisions for Substitutes and Temporary Employees

NOTE: Information will be updated as it becomes available. Being that this is a new legislation, updates are being made frequently by the Labor Commissioner.

 

Human Resources Events

<<
Sunday
5/29/16
Monday
5/30/16
Tuesday
5/31/16
Wednesday
6/1/16
Thursday
6/2/16
Friday
6/3/16
Saturday
6/4/16

Contact HR: 831.645.1292 Fax:831.645.1287

Judy Durand
Executive Director of HR/Risk Management
jdurand@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

 

Kim Eggleston
Administrative Secretary
keggleston@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

 

Cindy Altemeyer
Director of Human Resources
caltemeyer@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1276

 

Suzy Covarrubias
HR Specialist
sucovarrubias@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1275

 

Michele Hensley
HR Specialist
mhensley@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1278

 

Rosemary Salazar
HR Specialist
rsalazar@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1284

 

Ariane Zamudio
HR Specialist
azamudio@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1277

 

Kenya Hobson
HR Technician
khobson@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1283

 

Irene Marquez
HR Technician
imarquez@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1288

 

Gladys Lee
HR Technician
glee@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1266

 

Rebekah Woods
Workers' Compensation Analyst
rmwoods@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1233

 

Judy Cruz
Benefits Technician
jcruz@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1252

 

Adriana Morga
BenefitsTechnician
amorga@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1290