Board Meeting Information MPUSD Governance Team Mr. Tom W. Jennings Dr. Jon Hill Ms. Wendy Root Askew Mr. Tim Chaney Ms. Debra Gramespacher Dr. Bettye Lusk Ms. Alana Myles Student Board Members
Accountability Plans Local Control Accountability Plan School Accountability Report Card
District Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Business Services Division Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation Press Releases
E-News
Our Schools School Finder Expanded Learning Opportunities Educational Options Stone Soup Program
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education District English Learner Advisory Committee
Staff Resources The MPUSD Way
Welcome

Human Resources

Welcome to Monterey Peninsula Unified School District Human Resources! Our goal is to provide exemplary service to our current and future employees. We strive to meet your needs in a timely, courteous, and professional manner while working with integrity and compassion.  We take pride in offering health and welfare benefits that provide flexible options for the diverse and changing needs of our employees. Monterey Peninsula Unified School District is continuously seeking dedicated and enthusiastic individuals that are interested in creating a positive learning environment for Monterey Peninsula Unified School District students. Our Human Resources Department is available to provide assistance to candidates seeking employment with Monterey Peninsula Unified School Distict. We welcome you to apply online for current positions available per the EDjoin website. We look forward to working with you.

 

Tuition Reimbursement Program Information

Click Here for more information regarding the Tuition Reimbursement Program!!

Master Contracts

 

MBTA Master Contract  CSEA Employee Contract
Click here to download Click here to download
mbtalogo.jpg csea logo.jpg

 

New!! Click here to view the MBTA Tentative Agreement for 2015-2016.

CSEA - Professional Growth Application and Instructions

2016-17 Employee Handbook

Click HERE for PDF version of handbook.

Accountability Guide - Blueprint for Success

Click HERE for PDF version of guide.

Healthy Families Act/AB1522

Sick Leave Provisions for Substitutes and Temporary Employees

NOTE: Information will be updated as it becomes available. Being that this is a new legislation, updates are being made frequently by the Labor Commissioner.

 

Human Resources Events

<<
Sunday
8/28/16
Monday
8/29/16
Tuesday
8/30/16
Wednesday
8/31/16
Thursday
9/1/16
Friday
9/2/16
Saturday
9/3/16

Contact HR: 831.645.1292 Fax:831.645.1287

Judy Durand
Executive Director of HR/Risk Management
jdurand@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

Kim Eggleston
Administrative Secretary
keggleston@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

 

TBD
Director of Human Resources
@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1276


Suzy Covarrubias
HR Specialist
sucovarrubias@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1275

Michele Hensley
HR Specialist
mhensley@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1278

 

Rosemary Salazar
HR Specialist
rsalazar@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1284

 

Ariane Zamudio
HR Specialist
azamudio@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1277

 

Kenya Hobson
HR Specialist
khobson@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1233

 

TBD
@mpusd.k12.ca.us
HR Technician
831.645.1288

 

Gladys Lee
glee@mpusd.k12.ca.us
HR Technician
831.645.1266

 

TBD
Workers' Compensation Analyst
831.645.1233
@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Judy Cruz
Benefits Technician
jcruz@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1252

Adriana Morga
Benefits Technician
amorga@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1290