MPUSD Governance Team Dr. Bettye Lusk Mr. Tom W. Jennings Dr. Jon Hill Ms. Diane Creasey Ms. Debra Gramespacher Mr. Tim Chaney Ms. Alana Myles Student Board Members
District Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Fiscal Services Board Meeting Information Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation Press Releases
Accountability Plans School Accountability Report Card
E-News
Our Schools School Locator Educational Options Extended Learning Opportunities Stone Soup Program
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education
Staff Resources The MPUSD Way
Welcome

Human Resources

Welcome to Human Resources! Our goal is to provide excellent service to our current and future employees. We strive to meet your needs in a timely, courteous, and professional manner while working with integrity and compassion. Our Human Resources Department is available to provide assistance to candidates seeking employment. Our team can answer questions regarding the hiring process and provide any additional information needed about our district. We take pride in offering health and welfare benefits that provide flexible options for the diverse and changing needs of our employees. Monterey Peninsula Unified School District is continuously seeking dedicated and enthusiastic individuals that are interested in creating a positive learning environment for Monterey Peninsula Unified School District students. We welcome you to apply online for current positions available per the EdJoin website. We look forward to working with you.

What's New

Master Contracts

 

MBTA Master Contract  CSEA Employee Contract
Click here to download Click here to download
mbtalogo.jpg csea logo.jpg

 

 

CSEA - Professional Growth Application and Instructions

Healthy Families Act/AB1522

Sick Leave Provisions for Substitutes and Temporary Employees

Contact HR: 831.645.1292 Fax:831.645.1287

Judy Durand
Executive Director of HR/Risk Management
jdurand@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

Anna Balestreri
Administrative Secretary
abalestreri@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

Cindy Altemeyer
Director of Human Resources
caltemeyer@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1276


Suzy Covarrubias
HR Specialist
sucovarrubias@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1275

Michele Hensley
HR Specialist
mhensley@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1278

Rosemary Salazar
HR Specialist
rsalazar@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1284


Ariane Zamudio
HR Specialist
azamudio@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1277

Brandi Pardo
HR Technician
Classified Substitute Services
bpardo@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1213

Gabriela Hernandez
HR Technician
ghernandez@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1283


Yuri Medina
HR Technician
ymedina@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1266

Rachelle Uganiza
HR Technician
Certificated Substitute Services
ruganiza@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1288


Jan Martin
Workers Comp. Analyst
jmartin@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1233

Judy Cruz
Benefits / Insurance
jcruz@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1252

Adriana Morga
Benefits / Insurance
amorga@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1290