Board Meeting Information MPUSD Governance Team Dr. Jon Hill Ms. Alana Myles Mr. Tom W. Jennings Ms. Wendy Root Askew Mr. Tim Chaney Ms. Debra Gramespacher Dr. Bettye Lusk Student Board Members
Accountability Plans Local Control Accountability Plan School Accountability Report Card
District Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Business Services Division Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation Press Releases
E-News
Our Schools School Finder Expanded Learning Opportunities Educational Options Stone Soup Program
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education Complaints District English Learner Advisory Committee
Staff Resources The MPUSD Way

 

At MPUSD, the health and safety of our students and staff is our utmost priority. Over the past year we have taken the following preventive measures to help safeguard our schools:

MPUSD has:

  • Established close working relationships with the fire and police departments in all our communities to understand our role and responsibilities in handling emergency situations.
  • Committed funds to place school resource officers on our campuses
  • Held Community Safety Meetings with the Police Chiefs of Marina, Seaside and Monterey
  • Trained administrators and staff to handle emergency situations and communications

  • Updated crisis management plans and practiced safety drills, intruder alerts and lockdowns

  • Installed security fencing, and obtained a Secure our Schools Planning and Implementation Grant ($275,000)

  • Purchased emergency communications systems for all district sites

  • Contracted Canine Inspection Services to monitor our schools

  • Implemented ParentLink mobile communications application to increase instant communication

  • Increased and promoted the availability of mental health resources to students and families

  • Created an anonymous Tip Line for reporting safety issues or concerns on the MPUSD website, school webpages and via ParentLink mobile communications application

  • Instituted an emergency communication protocol to keep Parents informed using three methods of communication (web posting, letter home, and instant messaging via ParentLink)

Illuminate Behavior Input

Student Support Services

What's New

SPECIALIZED PROGRAMS

Birth to 5 Program (Early Start)

BayView Campus

Michelle Sturgill - Intake Coordinator

831-901-5029

msturgill@mpusd.k12.ca.us 

 

LEAP Program 

PreK and Elementary Sites: Katie Rivera

Secondary Sites: Heather Cheatham

831-645-1207

 

STEPS (Moderate/Severe) Program

PreK and Elementary Sites: Katie Rivera

Secondary Sites: Heather Cheatham

831-645-1207

 

KEY (Emotional Disturbance) Program

Katie Rivera

831-645-1207

 

For a comprehensive list of all programs across all campuses please click here

 

Related Services

 Speech, Language and Communication Services 

Occupational Therapy
Adapted Physical Education

 Deaf & Hard of Hearing 

School Psychologist Services

Behavior Specialist Services

 

 


 

Contact Information:

Katie Rivera
Senior Director, Special Education Services
831-645-1293

krivera@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Donnie Everett
Director II, Social Emotional Support
831-645-1289

deverett@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Heather Cheatham

Director I, Special Education

831-645-1207

hcheatham@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Aaron Wood

Behavior Intervention Coordinator
831-645-1207 

awood@mpusd.k12.ca.us
 

Clezel Sewell

Student Support, Prevention, Safety, Attendance Coordinator
831-645-1205 

csewell@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Lorena Macias

Social and Emotional Support Coordinator (DODEA Grant)
831-645-1244 

lmacias@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Cynthia Foster
Executive Secretary

831-645-1293

cfoster@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Gloria Rodriguez

Student Support Services Specialist

831-645-1207

grodriguez@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Ana Rocha
Program Analyst
831-645-1239

arocha@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Nina Mendoza

Account Clerk II

(831) 645-1222

nmendoza@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Barbara Luckert

Data Specialist, Special Education Records
831-645-1209

bluckert@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1031, Room 36
Monterey, CA 93942-1031

 

Phone:  831-645-1207

Fax:      831-392-3449

SIRAS

ADD a student to SIRAS

* In order to access the "add a student" form, you need to be logged into your district email

 

SIRAS Online